May 27, 2011

Quick Link: Florida's Technology Integration Matrix for K-12 Tech Integration and Transformation

Technology Integration Matrix 

"The Technology Integration Matrix (TIM) illustrates how teachers can use technology to enhance learning for K-12 students. The TIM incorporates five interdependent characteristics of meaningful learning environments: active, constructive, goal directed (i.e., reflective), authentic, and collaborative (Jonassen, Howland, Moore, & Marra, 2003). The TIM associates five levels of technology integration (i.e., entry, adoption, adaptation, infusion, and transformation) with each of the five characteristics of meaningful learning environments. Together, the five levels of technology integration and the five characteristics of meaningful learning environments create a matrix of 25 cells...."

Here is a list of the people behind the development of the 2010-11 Technology Integration Matrix, as listed on the TIM website.  I will provide links to the team member's websites/blogs in the future.

Kate Kemker, Ph.D., Florida Department of Education
Roy Winkelman, Ph.D., FCIT Director
James Welsh, Project Manager
Allison Papke, Coordinator, Lesson Plan Editor, and School Liason
Roberto Herrera, Videographer and Video Editor
Kyle Wahling, Videographer
Francisco Flores, Video Editor
James Basom Seaman, Web Design and Development
J. Christine Harmes, Ph.D., Indicator Development
Ryan Dial, Programming and Development

Special Thanks:
Michael Sweeney, Florida Digital Educator Program
C. Kris Mathews, Florida Digital Educator Program
G. Gordon Worley, Florida Digital Educator Program
Jeanine Gendron, Ph.D., Broward County Schools
John Lien, Orange County Schools
Dawn Howard, Manatee County Schools
Don Manderson, Escambia County
Kara Dawson, Ph.D., University of Florida
Mijana Lockard, Lincoln Avenue Academy, Lakeland, FL
Virginia Richard, School Technology Services, Polk County
Trevor Honohan, Principal, Audubon Park Elementary
Kristine Haller
Nancy Kuznicki
Jeanne Rogers
Crystal Gasell
David Schneider
David Futch
Alvin Olivo
Sylvia Hernandez
Maria Alves
Lois Hooper
Cheryl Woolwine
Jennifer O’Dell
Ana McMoran

The TIM was developed through the Enhancing Education Through Technology (EETT) program under Title II of NCLB.

No comments: